0

Your Cart is Empty

If You Love These Popular Romance Books, Read These Books

Most of the time you find a book on TikTok or Twitter and you completely obsess over it. Right? That happens to me too, so I’m on the same boat. And then after reading and obsessing over it, I want to find something that feels similar. But obviously, I have to go and search on the internet very carefully for that. I want to make this easier for you if you’re just like me and want to find pretty similar romance books to those very popular books you read and loved.

I want to mainly focus on recommending books that are not so popular. Oh, so you love this uber-popular book that goes viral every week? Here you go, read this other book that has the same vibe. That sounds fun, right? Without further ado, let’s get started.

If you love The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood, read With You Forever by Chloe Liese

 

With You Forever Chloe Liese

I have found that Chloe Liese is a perfect pairing if you love Ali Hazelwood’s books, so every single one can match, but I’m choosingWith You Forever because it has the marriage of convenience trope and, to be honest, it’s very similar to the fake dating trope which you can find insideThe Love Hypothesis.

In Liese’s book, Axel and Rooney have known each other for awhile, but have never really been alone together. Until now! When Rooney ends up at Axel’s family’s cabin with him, the attraction comes out to play. And then Axel asks Rooney to marry him in order for him to get money from an inheritance.

 

If you love The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang, read A Not So Meet Cute by Meghan Quinn

 

A Not so Meet Cute Meghan Quinn

The Kiss Quotient is an icon. With a bit of Pretty Woman (1990) and lots of romcom vibes,The Kiss Quotient is that girl. I wanted to recommend something with that same vibe and I think Meghan Quinn’s fake engagement rom-com is just what you need if you want to read something after finishing reading Hoang’s debut.

A Not So Meet Cute follows Lottie and Huxley, two people who need to be saved one way or another. Huxley needs a fiancée immediately while Lottie wants to find a rich husband to pay her student loan debts and to have a place to stay after being fired from her job. Good thing both of them just casually met on the streets, right?

 

 

 

If you love Things We Never Got Over by Lucy Score, read Bold Fortune by M.M. Crane

 

Bold Fortune M.M. Crane

One of my all-time favorite tropes, if you know me, is “big city girl goes to a small town and falls in love with a grumpy local who lives there.” If your book has that trope, let me know because I’m getting in. These two have it in spades and they do it wonderfully.

InBold Fortune, Violet travels to Alaska in order to save her job but instead finds a very grumpy, annoyed-at-her guy waiting for her. He agrees to consider her job-related proposal if she can handle a month of Alaska living.

 

If you love It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey, read From the Top by Jaqueline Snowe

 

From the Top  Jacqueline Snowe

I love that when you fully think a book couldn’t be that spicy and yet it surprises you when you reach the steamy scenes. It’s the case with these two books. When you get to the steamy scenes, you’re committed to these couples and rooting for them full-on.

From the Top is a New Adult romance where you get to meet Cami, “it” girl and dance captain of her squad, and Freddie, a shy nerd. Cami has always thought that Freddie hated her, but the reality is that he has been harboring this huge crush and is just shy when it comes to talking to her, so it comes across as dislike. Yet it’s farther from the truth! When they end up being next-door neighbors in the co-ed dorm rooms, their relationship changes. 

 

 

If you love The Fine Print by Lauren Asher, read Love Unsolicited by Alexandra Warren

Unsolicited Love Alexandra Warren

Finally, I know most of us love to read romances with billionaire main characters. Lauren Asher is huge and I adore her books! If you’re looking for a billionaire romance with heroes that kiss the ground their love interest walks on, definitely check outLove Unsolicited.

This book is about Joella who usually cons rich men out of their money. Unfortunately, one night, her newest mark ends up being Keanu, the hero. He finds out, but instead of being angry with her, he proposes a deal: let’s spend time together and I’ll pay every time we meet.

 

 

Which one will you pick up next? Let me know in the comments!

If you want books like these delivered monthly straight to your door, sign up for Romance Book and Chill box! Every month you receive a swoon-worthy romance novel, plus full-size self-care and bookish items, and sweet treats! Quantities are limited, sign up today!

 

 

* This post may contain affiliate/referral  links. I could make a commission at no charge to you if you purchase my recommended products.  Please read my disclosure and privacy policy.

3 Responses

LaDonna Robertson
LaDonna Robertson

May 23, 2022

I look for a new way to get books. I like reading books. I don’t care for reading books online.. when you had a book in your hand you feel like that story when you read it..

Jay
Jay

May 21, 2022

Love the recommendations. Will have to check out Love Unsolicited.

Khadija
Khadija

May 19, 2022

Love all these recs!!! I am for sure going to pick up Bold Fortune!!! I have been loving small towns lately and this one sounds right up my alley!😍

Leave a comment


Also in Romance Book and Chill Blog

Fall in Love With These Next New Adult Romances Set in College
Fall in Love With These Next New Adult Romances Set in College

by Silvana Reyes September 03, 2022

It’s back to school time so I think it’s a great time for some new adult romance recommendations that are set around university life. You’ll find a lot of unique, interesting, and diverse stories that are not to be missed!

Read More
Romance Novels
The Best Grovel Scenes in Romance Books

by Silvana Reyes August 08, 2022

Reading an angsty romance books makes me happy. Mainly because it means the love interests will have to work extra hard to get to their happily ever after, but also because most of the time one of them messed up really bad and they have to GROVEL for forgiveness in order to be happy forever with their love interest. There’s just something about a good grovel scene that makes a book ten times better!
Read More
Do You Love Enemies to Lovers Romances? Check Out These Books!
Do You Love Enemies to Lovers Romances? Check Out These Books!

by Silvana Reyes July 19, 2022

Enemies-to-lovers is one of the most popular tropes in romance and for good reason! Watching sparks fly between two people who don’t make sense on paper and are actively hostile toward each other all the while trying to fight their growing  attraction makes for a swoonworthy page-turner. 
Read More