Finding Your Next Book boyfriend just got wayyy Easier!

0

Your Cart is Empty

5 Books to Read If You Love the Neighbors to Lovers Trope

by Silvana Reyes May 12, 2022

My favorite thing about the neighbors-to-lovers trope is having the love interests interact often. Knowing the main characters may not be able to escape having contact creates a fun expectation on their interaction. But what if the main characters dislike each other? Well then we can expect friction, sexual tension (because of course!), and 100% bickering between the two. 


There are so many possibilities with this trope, for example imagine what happens when one of the main characters doesn’t have an extended family or close people to rely on but then something happens that forces them to rely on their neighbor? This trope can provide some epic swoony moments and it never disappoints! Keep reading to get 5 neighbors-to-lovers book recommendations you'll love!


Meet Me Halfway by Lilian T. James

Meet Me Halfway - Neighbors to Lovers romance

A wonderful neighbors-to-lovers romance where a single mother moves next door to a grumpy guy. Madison gave her heart to a man who didn’t appreciate her and also abused her physically and emotionally. She’s finally free of him and has moved on to a new place with her son.

She’s balancing three jobs, a college online course, and her son’s school activities. Plus trying to not get angry every time the grumpy guy next door misjudges her! But Garrett soon realizes his mistake and slowly falls deeply in love with her. https://amzn.to/3LYYxVy

 

 

Everything For You by Chloe Liese

Everything For Your Neighbors to Lovers Romance

Chloe Liese returns with a newBergman Brothers novel! This time we get to enjoy Oliver Bergman’s happily ever after. But first, he has to come to terms that he just became co-captain with his childhood hero, Gavin Hayes. 

Oliver is a rising star while Gavin is a veteran of the game who lives with chronic pain. They happen to be neighbors, but Gavin is not happy about that little fact. In fact, he isn’t happy with anything to do with Oliver Bergman. Yet, he can’t seem to stay away from him, especially now that they’ve become co-captains, their coach now has forced them to spend more time together even if they don’t particularly want that. https://amzn.to/3wZIKlo

 

 

Things We Never Got Over by Lucy Score

Things We Never Got Over Lucy Score Neighbors to Lovers romance

If you were looking for a small-town romance that also happens to have the neighbors-to-lovers trope, this book is perfect for you. In this story, you get to meet Naomi who has arrived in Knockemout, Virginia to help out her twin sister. But when she arrives, she realizes this was an evil plan to leave her niece behind with her while her sister runs off who knows where.

Good thing the grumpy, annoyed-at-her local has somehow taken it upon himself to help her get a job, a place to stay, and… a family of sorts. https://amzn.to/38xIJvw

 

 

The Bombshell Effect by Karla Sorensen

The Bombshell Effect Kala Sorensen Neighbors to Lovers Romance

Who doesn’t love a sports romance?The Bombshell Effect follows Allie Sutton who just inherited a football team from her late estranged father. She has a lot of conflicted emotions towards this, mainly because of her estranged dad, but also because she knows nothing about football; she’s a model/influencer who has lived for the past years in Europe.

Now, she’s back in order to manage the team as the owner, and her house just so happens to be right next door to the team’s quarterback. https://amzn.to/3wVJtE6

 

 

Feud by Phyllis Bourne

Feud Phyllis Bourne Neighbors to lovers romance

Two neighboring families are the protagonists of this hilarious rom-com. Even though younger generations do not know how the feud first started, they know that the Lawsons are enemies to the Bridges. That’s the way the story goes and nothing can be done to remedy this. When Alex finds out her great, great-uncle left her a house, she’s ecstatic and it came at the perfect moment.

Though this cannot be said for Justice because Alex finding out about the house means he isn’t getting the money he’s supposed to be getting because of the feud. This starts a battle of pranks where both of them will try to run the other off the property so they can get the money. https://amzn.to/3wYfo6M

 

This trope is one of my favorites! Have you read any of these? Let me know in the comments!

Want a book fairy to drop romance books at your doorstep every month? Then checkout Romance Book and Chill book box! It's the perfect romance book subscription box for romance readers always searching for their next favorite read. Click the image below to find out more! ♥️

Leave a comment


Also in Romance Book and Chill Blog

Sports romance books
Fall in Love With 5 Fascinating Sports Romance Books

by Silvana Reyes January 16, 2023

It’s fascinating and entertaining to read a sports romance because you not only get to follow the romance plot, but also the sport itself. Personally, I do love it whenever the characters are playing their sport and as a reader, you get to experience it with them. The highs and lows! Don’t you love when the character who does the sport loses and the other one takes care of them and is there for them in the sad moments in their life? It makes me swoon so much.
Read More
Grumpy/Sunshine Romance
The 6 Best Grumpy Girls in Romance Books

by Silvana Reyes January 13, 2023

Even though sunshine girls are written in romance books every single time, let’s not forget about the grumpy girls. The girls who answer in monosyllabic words, grunts, or not at all. The girls who have a hard shell but a soft inside. The girls who are scared to let their walls down and protect themselves in their own way. Grumpy girls are my heart and soul, so I decided to mention a few that have stuck with me even after finishing reading their books.
Read More
Slow burn romance books
The Best Slow-Burn Romance Books Waiting For You

by Silvana Reyes January 07, 2023

When we’re talking about romance books, sometimes we can have either a slow-burn romance or an instant-love one. But personally, I feel like we can also find the slow burn aspect in instant-love romances. For example, we can have a book with two characters who get it on early in the novel, but in terms of their romantic feelings for each other, they are not yet there. I call that an emotional slow burn because we do have them interacting a lot in these swoony moments, but they are not yet there in the “I fell in love with them” part of the story. The most common way you’ll see a slow-burn romance book is, probably, when two people take most of the book to finally be together.
Read More