0

Your Cart is Empty

5 Books to Read If You Love the Neighbors to Lovers Trope

by Silvana Reyes May 12, 2022

My favorite thing about the neighbors-to-lovers trope is having the love interests interact often. Knowing the main characters may not be able to escape having contact creates a fun expectation on their interaction. But what if the main characters dislike each other? Well then we can expect friction, sexual tension (because of course!), and 100% bickering between the two. 


There are so many possibilities with this trope, for example imagine what happens when one of the main characters doesn’t have an extended family or close people to rely on but then something happens that forces them to rely on their neighbor? This trope can provide some epic swoony moments and it never disappoints! Keep reading to get 5 neighbors-to-lovers book recommendations you'll love!


Meet Me Halfway by Lilian T. James

Meet Me Halfway - Neighbors to Lovers romance

A wonderful neighbors-to-lovers romance where a single mother moves next door to a grumpy guy. Madison gave her heart to a man who didn’t appreciate her and also abused her physically and emotionally. She’s finally free of him and has moved on to a new place with her son.

She’s balancing three jobs, a college online course, and her son’s school activities. Plus trying to not get angry every time the grumpy guy next door misjudges her! But Garrett soon realizes his mistake and slowly falls deeply in love with her. https://amzn.to/3LYYxVy

 

 

Everything For You by Chloe Liese

Everything For Your Neighbors to Lovers Romance

Chloe Liese returns with a newBergman Brothers novel! This time we get to enjoy Oliver Bergman’s happily ever after. But first, he has to come to terms that he just became co-captain with his childhood hero, Gavin Hayes. 

Oliver is a rising star while Gavin is a veteran of the game who lives with chronic pain. They happen to be neighbors, but Gavin is not happy about that little fact. In fact, he isn’t happy with anything to do with Oliver Bergman. Yet, he can’t seem to stay away from him, especially now that they’ve become co-captains, their coach now has forced them to spend more time together even if they don’t particularly want that. https://amzn.to/3wZIKlo

 

 

Things We Never Got Over by Lucy Score

Things We Never Got Over Lucy Score Neighbors to Lovers romance

If you were looking for a small-town romance that also happens to have the neighbors-to-lovers trope, this book is perfect for you. In this story, you get to meet Naomi who has arrived in Knockemout, Virginia to help out her twin sister. But when she arrives, she realizes this was an evil plan to leave her niece behind with her while her sister runs off who knows where.

Good thing the grumpy, annoyed-at-her local has somehow taken it upon himself to help her get a job, a place to stay, and… a family of sorts. https://amzn.to/38xIJvw

 

 

The Bombshell Effect by Karla Sorensen

The Bombshell Effect Kala Sorensen Neighbors to Lovers Romance

Who doesn’t love a sports romance?The Bombshell Effect follows Allie Sutton who just inherited a football team from her late estranged father. She has a lot of conflicted emotions towards this, mainly because of her estranged dad, but also because she knows nothing about football; she’s a model/influencer who has lived for the past years in Europe.

Now, she’s back in order to manage the team as the owner, and her house just so happens to be right next door to the team’s quarterback. https://amzn.to/3wVJtE6

 

 

Feud by Phyllis Bourne

Feud Phyllis Bourne Neighbors to lovers romance

Two neighboring families are the protagonists of this hilarious rom-com. Even though younger generations do not know how the feud first started, they know that the Lawsons are enemies to the Bridges. That’s the way the story goes and nothing can be done to remedy this. When Alex finds out her great, great-uncle left her a house, she’s ecstatic and it came at the perfect moment.

Though this cannot be said for Justice because Alex finding out about the house means he isn’t getting the money he’s supposed to be getting because of the feud. This starts a battle of pranks where both of them will try to run the other off the property so they can get the money. https://amzn.to/3wYfo6M

 

This trope is one of my favorites! Have you read any of these? Let me know in the comments!

Love romance novels? Then check out Romance Book and Chill box! Get an steamy and swoony romance delivered straight to your door every month! Plus get full-size self-care and bookish goodies that you'll love! Click below to learn more!

Leave a comment


Also in Romance Book and Chill Blog

Fall in Love With These Next New Adult Romances Set in College
Fall in Love With These Next New Adult Romances Set in College

by Silvana Reyes September 03, 2022

It’s back to school time so I think it’s a great time for some new adult romance recommendations that are set around university life. You’ll find a lot of unique, interesting, and diverse stories that are not to be missed!

Read More
Romance Novels
The Best Grovel Scenes in Romance Books

by Silvana Reyes August 08, 2022

Reading an angsty romance books makes me happy. Mainly because it means the love interests will have to work extra hard to get to their happily ever after, but also because most of the time one of them messed up really bad and they have to GROVEL for forgiveness in order to be happy forever with their love interest. There’s just something about a good grovel scene that makes a book ten times better!
Read More
Do You Love Enemies to Lovers Romances? Check Out These Books!
Do You Love Enemies to Lovers Romances? Check Out These Books!

by Silvana Reyes July 19, 2022

Enemies-to-lovers is one of the most popular tropes in romance and for good reason! Watching sparks fly between two people who don’t make sense on paper and are actively hostile toward each other all the while trying to fight their growing  attraction makes for a swoonworthy page-turner. 
Read More