Finding Your Next Book boyfriend just got wayyy Easier!

0

Your Cart is Empty

Books to Read if You Love Enola Holmes 2

by Silvana Reyes December 11, 2022

I was highly anticipating the second installment in the Enola Holmes franchise and boy, was it amazing! It was everything I wanted and more. It had action, intrigue, mystery, and even more romance! Netflix really hit it out of the park with this series and I hope they continue to do more. When it comes to murder mysteries and mysteries in general, you can do so much. Have the same character, in this case Enola, just have a new adventure in each movie with characters we haven’t seen before but also characters that we love and want to see again. They can do so much with this world, and I’m excited to see what’s next for the Holmes family.

Want to read romance books with some Enola Holmes vibes? Here's four books to pick up right now!


The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels by India Holton

The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels by India Holto

As soon as I finished Enola Holmes 2, I instantly wanted to read a book that had the same vibes. I wanted an epic adventure with intrigue but also a central romance that made me fall in love.India Holton’s Dangerous Damsels series is a perfect romance book series to start if you are having withdrawals from Enola Holmes.

The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels is the first book in the series and follows Cecilia Bassingwaite, a proper Victorian lady who also happens to be a thief. She wants to be part of the Wisteria Society but the ladies there feel like she’s not ready yet. When they get kidnapped by pirates, Cecilia takes the opportunity to show them that she is just as a scoundrel as the rest of them.


A Lady’s Guide to Fortune-Hunting by Sophie Irwin

A Lady’s Guide to Fortune-Hunting by Sophie Irwin

The one book I started after watching Enola Holmes 2 was Irwin’sA Lady’s Guide to Fortune-Hunting. I was obviously in the mood for a historical romance and this book didn’t disappoint.

If you want to read a romance where two people blackmail each other but eventually fall in love, Irwin’s novel is for you. It’s the story of Kitty who needs a rich husband to save her home and her family. She goes to London for the season and when she thinks she’s found the perfect match for her, she meets his older brother. And Lord Radcliffe knows she’s a fortune-hunting lady! 

 

Ready to discover your next favorite romance read? Romance Book and Chill is the best monthly subscription box for romance readers! 

We send you everything you need for a perfect night in, including a new romance novel, gourmet treats, self-care items, and more!

You deserve to treat yourself, click below to learn more:

 

Half a Soul by Olivia Atwater

Half a Soul by Olivia Atwater

I’ve come to adore cozy fantasy romance books so much throughout this year.Half a Soul is about Dora’s mission to get back her missing soul. When she was a young girl, an evil fae stole half of her soul. Since that moment, Dora has been having a hard time interacting in society.

When her aunt takes her and her cousin to London for the season, she quickly thinks it’s the perfect opportunity to talk to the Lord Sorcier, the court magician, and ask for his help. 

 

A Study in Scarlet Woman by Sherry Thomas

A Study in Scarlet Woman by Sherry Thomas

If you want to read something more in the mystery genre, definitely grab the Lady Sherlock series. You’ll get to meet Charlotte Holmes who solves crimes under the name “Sherlock Holmes”. She has always wanted to support herself and her sisters, so she has to do it this way.

When her sister is the prime suspect in an assassination, Charlotte is desperate to find the culprits and clear her family’s name. With twists and turns, you won’t expect what comes next after every page in this enthralling mystery series.

 

 

Leave a comment


Also in Romance Book and Chill Blog

Sports romance books
Fall in Love With 5 Fascinating Sports Romance Books

by Silvana Reyes January 16, 2023

It’s fascinating and entertaining to read a sports romance because you not only get to follow the romance plot, but also the sport itself. Personally, I do love it whenever the characters are playing their sport and as a reader, you get to experience it with them. The highs and lows! Don’t you love when the character who does the sport loses and the other one takes care of them and is there for them in the sad moments in their life? It makes me swoon so much.
Read More
Grumpy/Sunshine Romance
The 6 Best Grumpy Girls in Romance Books

by Silvana Reyes January 13, 2023

Even though sunshine girls are written in romance books every single time, let’s not forget about the grumpy girls. The girls who answer in monosyllabic words, grunts, or not at all. The girls who have a hard shell but a soft inside. The girls who are scared to let their walls down and protect themselves in their own way. Grumpy girls are my heart and soul, so I decided to mention a few that have stuck with me even after finishing reading their books.
Read More
Slow burn romance books
The Best Slow-Burn Romance Books Waiting For You

by Silvana Reyes January 07, 2023

When we’re talking about romance books, sometimes we can have either a slow-burn romance or an instant-love one. But personally, I feel like we can also find the slow burn aspect in instant-love romances. For example, we can have a book with two characters who get it on early in the novel, but in terms of their romantic feelings for each other, they are not yet there. I call that an emotional slow burn because we do have them interacting a lot in these swoony moments, but they are not yet there in the “I fell in love with them” part of the story. The most common way you’ll see a slow-burn romance book is, probably, when two people take most of the book to finally be together.
Read More