$8.99 Flat rate shipping on Subscription box
0

Your Cart is Empty

TV Shows to Binge if You Love Romance Novels

by Joanna Hart April 04, 2022

Maybe you binged your way through season 2 of Bridgerton and now you’re trying to recover from a romance hangover and need some relief. Not to worry, I have you covered!

I’ve rounded up 4 TV shows you can stream  right now to make you swoon, laugh, and cry. 

 

Virgin River TV Show on Netflix

Virgin River - Watch on Netflix

Based on Robyn Carr’s novels by the same name, Virgin River follows nurse Melinda “Mel” Monroe as she looks for a fresh start when she answers an ad to work as a midwife/nurse in the remote town of Virgin River.

Through Mel’s eyes we fall in love with the town, its people, and the hero Jack Sheridan, bar owner and a former Marine. This series is perfect for people who love small town romance novels, wounded heroes, lighthearted stories with a dash of angst. Currently there are three seasons available on Netflix with a fourth season in the works!

 

Discover of Witches - on Sundance Now

A Discovery of Witches - Watch on Sundance Now

Based on Deborah Harkness' All Souls trilogy, this romantic fantasy series follows Diana Bishop, a historian and scholar who rejects her family’s magical legacy.

When Diana  discovers a long-lost, mysterious manuscript that is said to contain the origin stories of witches, vampires, and daemons her life is put in danger. Enter Matthew Clairmont, a powerful vampire who offers her protection and helps her embrace her powers. If you love enemies-to-lovers, vampires, fantasy romance, and forbidden love, this one’s for you!

 

Descendants of the Sun - Watch on Hulu

Descendants of the Sun - Watch on Hulu

This K-drama follows the love story of Captain Yoo Shi Jin, an elite soldier andKang Mo Yeon an emergency room doctor who fall in love as they face danger together in a war-torn country. If you’ve never experienced K-dramas before, this one is a great introduction! This show is perfect for you if you love fated love, forbidden love, opposites attract, military and second-chance romance. 

 

Chesapeake Shores - Watch on Hallmark

Chesapeake Shores - Watch on Hallmark

Based on a series of novels by Sherryl Woods, Chesapeake Shores is a family saga-style romance. Abby, a single mother, moves back home to Chesapeake Shores, Maryland, to be closer to her family where she reunites with her high-school sweetheart, Trace, an up-and-coming country music star. This Hallmark series is an ensemble drama, Abby’s siblings all getting their own HEA’s. If you love second-chance romance, small town romance, family-saga, you'll like this show.

 

Sweet Magnolias - Watch on Netflix

Based on Sweet Magnolias novels by Sherryl Woods, follows three lifelong friends and business partners, Maddie Townsend, Helen Decatur, and Dana Sue Sullivan as they support each other through highs and lows of love, career, and family. The books and the TV show explores love in all its forms. If you love small town romance, single parent, and stories full of southern charm, you'll enjoy this show!

Love romance novels? Subscribe to Romance Book and Chill box! Get a carefully curated, romance novel delivered straight to your door every month! Click here to sign up!

 

Leave a comment


Also in Romance Book and Chill Blog

Romance Book and Chill box - Romance book subscription box
For the Love of the Villain: Unboxing February’s Romance Book & Chill Box!

by Joanna Hart March 15, 2024

Did you miss out on February's box? Hold onto your hearts, because we're about to give you a sneak peek at all the romance-packed goodness. In February’s box we celebrated Valentine’s and our love of mafia romance bad boys, so read on and get ready to fall head over heels for February’s Romance Book and Chill box.
Read More
Twisted Secrets by Katee Robert Mafia Romance
Romance Book and Chill's February Book: A Scorching Hot Mafia Romance

by Joanna Hart February 27, 2024

Twisted Secrets by the amazing Katee Robert is Romance Book and Chill’s February book! 🎉 This book is the third book in Katee Robert’s O’Malleys series but can be read as a standalone.
Read More
Romance Novels 2024 Releases
Get Ready for the Most Anticipated Romance Novel Releases of 2024!

by Silvana Reyes January 29, 2024

Happy New Year, everyone! As we step into the new year, I'm thrilled to share some of the upcoming romance releases that have caught my eye. While there are too many to mention them all, each one promises to captivate with its stunning covers and compelling narratives. Today, I'll highlight a few that particularly intrigue me. This year's offerings include tales of ghostwriters navigating unexpected romance with their bosses, moving into the Spite House they bought for their ex, and the struggle of an ice hockey captain to resist falling for his tutor. These diverse and enticing stories are sure to enchant us all.
Read More