0

Your Cart is Empty

TV Shows to Binge if You Love Romance Novels

by Joanna Hart April 04, 2022

Maybe you binged your way through season 2 of Bridgerton and now you’re trying to recover from a romance hangover and need some relief. Not to worry, I have you covered!

I’ve rounded up 4 TV shows you can stream  right now to make you swoon, laugh, and cry. 

 

Virgin River TV Show on Netflix

Virgin River - Watch on Netflix

Based on Robyn Carr’s novels by the same name, Virgin River follows nurse Melinda “Mel” Monroe as she looks for a fresh start when she answers an ad to work as a midwife/nurse in the remote town of Virgin River.

Through Mel’s eyes we fall in love with the town, its people, and the hero Jack Sheridan, bar owner and a former Marine. This series is perfect for people who love small town romance novels, wounded heroes, lighthearted stories with a dash of angst. Currently there are three seasons available on Netflix with a fourth season in the works!

 

Discover of Witches - on Sundance Now

A Discovery of Witches - Watch on Sundance Now

Based on Deborah Harkness' All Souls trilogy, this romantic fantasy series follows Diana Bishop, a historian and scholar who rejects her family’s magical legacy.

When Diana  discovers a long-lost, mysterious manuscript that is said to contain the origin stories of witches, vampires, and daemons her life is put in danger. Enter Matthew Clairmont, a powerful vampire who offers her protection and helps her embrace her powers. If you love enemies-to-lovers, vampires, fantasy romance, and forbidden love, this one’s for you!

 

Descendants of the Sun - Watch on Hulu

Descendants of the Sun - Watch on Hulu

This K-drama follows the love story of Captain Yoo Shi Jin, an elite soldier andKang Mo Yeon an emergency room doctor who fall in love as they face danger together in a war-torn country. If you’ve never experienced K-dramas before, this one is a great introduction! This show is perfect for you if you love fated love, forbidden love, opposites attract, military and second-chance romance. 

 

Chesapeake Shores - Watch on Hallmark

Chesapeake Shores - Watch on Hallmark

Based on a series of novels by Sherryl Woods, Chesapeake Shores is a family saga-style romance. Abby, a single mother, moves back home to Chesapeake Shores, Maryland, to be closer to her family where she reunites with her high-school sweetheart, Trace, an up-and-coming country music star. This Hallmark series is an ensemble drama, Abby’s siblings all getting their own HEA’s. If you love second-chance romance, small town romance, family-saga, you'll like this show.

 

Sweet Magnolias - Watch on Netflix

Based on Sweet Magnolias novels by Sherryl Woods, follows three lifelong friends and business partners, Maddie Townsend, Helen Decatur, and Dana Sue Sullivan as they support each other through highs and lows of love, career, and family. The books and the TV show explores love in all its forms. If you love small town romance, single parent, and stories full of southern charm, you'll enjoy this show!

Love romance novels? Subscribe to Romance Book and Chill box! Get a carefully curated, romance novel delivered straight to your door every month! Click here to sign up!

 

Leave a comment


Also in Romance Book and Chill Blog

Fall in Love With These Next New Adult Romances Set in College
Fall in Love With These Next New Adult Romances Set in College

by Silvana Reyes September 03, 2022

It’s back to school time so I think it’s a great time for some new adult romance recommendations that are set around university life. You’ll find a lot of unique, interesting, and diverse stories that are not to be missed!

Read More
Romance Novels
The Best Grovel Scenes in Romance Books

by Silvana Reyes August 08, 2022

Reading an angsty romance books makes me happy. Mainly because it means the love interests will have to work extra hard to get to their happily ever after, but also because most of the time one of them messed up really bad and they have to GROVEL for forgiveness in order to be happy forever with their love interest. There’s just something about a good grovel scene that makes a book ten times better!
Read More
Do You Love Enemies to Lovers Romances? Check Out These Books!
Do You Love Enemies to Lovers Romances? Check Out These Books!

by Silvana Reyes July 19, 2022

Enemies-to-lovers is one of the most popular tropes in romance and for good reason! Watching sparks fly between two people who don’t make sense on paper and are actively hostile toward each other all the while trying to fight their growing  attraction makes for a swoonworthy page-turner. 
Read More