Finding Your Next Book boyfriend just got wayyy Easier!

0

Your Cart is Empty

TV Shows to Binge if You Love Romance Novels

by Joanna Hart April 04, 2022

Maybe you binged your way through season 2 of Bridgerton and now you’re trying to recover from a romance hangover and need some relief. Not to worry, I have you covered!

I’ve rounded up 4 TV shows you can stream  right now to make you swoon, laugh, and cry. 

 

Virgin River TV Show on Netflix

Virgin River - Watch on Netflix

Based on Robyn Carr’s novels by the same name, Virgin River follows nurse Melinda “Mel” Monroe as she looks for a fresh start when she answers an ad to work as a midwife/nurse in the remote town of Virgin River.

Through Mel’s eyes we fall in love with the town, its people, and the hero Jack Sheridan, bar owner and a former Marine. This series is perfect for people who love small town romance novels, wounded heroes, lighthearted stories with a dash of angst. Currently there are three seasons available on Netflix with a fourth season in the works!

 

Discover of Witches - on Sundance Now

A Discovery of Witches - Watch on Sundance Now

Based on Deborah Harkness' All Souls trilogy, this romantic fantasy series follows Diana Bishop, a historian and scholar who rejects her family’s magical legacy.

When Diana  discovers a long-lost, mysterious manuscript that is said to contain the origin stories of witches, vampires, and daemons her life is put in danger. Enter Matthew Clairmont, a powerful vampire who offers her protection and helps her embrace her powers. If you love enemies-to-lovers, vampires, fantasy romance, and forbidden love, this one’s for you!

 

Descendants of the Sun - Watch on Hulu

Descendants of the Sun - Watch on Hulu

This K-drama follows the love story of Captain Yoo Shi Jin, an elite soldier andKang Mo Yeon an emergency room doctor who fall in love as they face danger together in a war-torn country. If you’ve never experienced K-dramas before, this one is a great introduction! This show is perfect for you if you love fated love, forbidden love, opposites attract, military and second-chance romance. 

 

Chesapeake Shores - Watch on Hallmark

Chesapeake Shores - Watch on Hallmark

Based on a series of novels by Sherryl Woods, Chesapeake Shores is a family saga-style romance. Abby, a single mother, moves back home to Chesapeake Shores, Maryland, to be closer to her family where she reunites with her high-school sweetheart, Trace, an up-and-coming country music star. This Hallmark series is an ensemble drama, Abby’s siblings all getting their own HEA’s. If you love second-chance romance, small town romance, family-saga, you'll like this show.

 

Sweet Magnolias - Watch on Netflix

Based on Sweet Magnolias novels by Sherryl Woods, follows three lifelong friends and business partners, Maddie Townsend, Helen Decatur, and Dana Sue Sullivan as they support each other through highs and lows of love, career, and family. The books and the TV show explores love in all its forms. If you love small town romance, single parent, and stories full of southern charm, you'll enjoy this show!

Love romance novels? Subscribe to Romance Book and Chill box! Get a carefully curated, romance novel delivered straight to your door every month! Click here to sign up!

 

Leave a comment


Also in Romance Book and Chill Blog

Sports romance books
Fall in Love With 5 Fascinating Sports Romance Books

by Silvana Reyes January 16, 2023

It’s fascinating and entertaining to read a sports romance because you not only get to follow the romance plot, but also the sport itself. Personally, I do love it whenever the characters are playing their sport and as a reader, you get to experience it with them. The highs and lows! Don’t you love when the character who does the sport loses and the other one takes care of them and is there for them in the sad moments in their life? It makes me swoon so much.
Read More
Grumpy/Sunshine Romance
The 6 Best Grumpy Girls in Romance Books

by Silvana Reyes January 13, 2023

Even though sunshine girls are written in romance books every single time, let’s not forget about the grumpy girls. The girls who answer in monosyllabic words, grunts, or not at all. The girls who have a hard shell but a soft inside. The girls who are scared to let their walls down and protect themselves in their own way. Grumpy girls are my heart and soul, so I decided to mention a few that have stuck with me even after finishing reading their books.
Read More
Slow burn romance books
The Best Slow-Burn Romance Books Waiting For You

by Silvana Reyes January 07, 2023

When we’re talking about romance books, sometimes we can have either a slow-burn romance or an instant-love one. But personally, I feel like we can also find the slow burn aspect in instant-love romances. For example, we can have a book with two characters who get it on early in the novel, but in terms of their romantic feelings for each other, they are not yet there. I call that an emotional slow burn because we do have them interacting a lot in these swoony moments, but they are not yet there in the “I fell in love with them” part of the story. The most common way you’ll see a slow-burn romance book is, probably, when two people take most of the book to finally be together.
Read More