Finding Your Next Book boyfriend just got wayyy Easier!

0

Your Cart is Empty

5 Emotional Second-Chance Romance Novels

by Silvana Reyes December 26, 2022

I’ve been reading a lot of emotional second-chance romance books lately. Normally, I love reading low-on-the-angst romance with fluff and cuteness all around, but right now I’m loving emotional romances. In a second-chance romance, the characters already know each other, they don't start as strangers and there’s history between them, sometimes complicated but now they have reunited and they're taking that second chance they so deserve. Obviously, the journey to that happily ever after is hard, because they still have to resolve the issues of why they couldn’t be together back then and this journey can be angsty and emotional.


Happy Place by Emily Henry

Happy Place by Emily Henry

One of the recent second-chance romances I’ve read isHappy Place by goddess Emily Henry. This book doesn’t release until next year, but fortunately, I was able to read an advanced copy and let me tell you that I was not the same person after I finished reading it.

My heart definitely wasn’t the same. I will say this book is the most emotional, heart-wrenching Emily Henry romance. Harriet and Wyn were the perfect couple until they broke up six months ago. They still haven’t told their best friends, so when the annual weeklong vacation comes, they have to pretend they’re still together even if they're not. Because this is the last time they will all be together, in that cottage that made them a family. 


Pets of Park Avenue by Stefanie London

Pets of Park Avenue by Stefanie London

Pets of Park Avenue follows Scout who hasn’t seen her estranged husband for five years after she walked away. Missing him has become a second skin, but it was a “right person, wrong time” kinda thing.

Now, years later, Scout needs Lane’s help: to borrow his adorable dog to save her job! They thought they would never see each other again, but fate has other plans for them. Miscommunication is what broke them, so maybe this time around they can finally take a step toward that happily ever after they have wanted for so long.


The House on Sunshine Corner by Phoebe Mills

The House on Sunshine Corner by Phoebe Mills

Another amazing and beautiful second-chance romance,The House on Sunshine Corner is a story set in a small town where high school sweethearts reunite after years away. But everything has changed, even them. The only thing that hasn’t changed is the love and attraction they have for each other.

Still, Abby knows Carter is not staying; he’s only there to help her sister and his niece for a short time. And Abby would never leave her home, friends, and business behind. Will this be another broken heart for her? Or is this the second chance that they’ve been waiting for?

Note: This is definitely the coziest second-chance romance on this list *laughs*


Ex Appeal by Cathy Yardley

Ex Appeal by Cathy Yardley

Another enjoyable second-chance romance featuring a hacker and a fixer who reunite to help each other out! In this case, this hacker and this particular fixer are exes. Vinh Doan has a problem and he needs his ex’s help.

You see, Emily is a hacker and her skills are out of this world. Vinh is currently in trouble and has to locate ten million dollars that recently went missing… which is impossible to happen. But they did and now Emily is the only one who can help him find out who took them. Being so close and personal with Emily yet again brings unresolved feelings he thought long forgotten. But the reality is neither of them has stopped loving the other.


The Co-op by Tarah DeWitt

The Co-op by Tarah DeWitt

And finally,The Co-op is perfect for fans of Sarah Hogle and Emily Henry. It’s a delicious rom-com with a punch. My emotions were everywhere while I was reading this book. When their grandmothers leave them shared ownership of a Santa Cruz building, it’s inevitable that LaRynn and Deacon reunite. Especially because they have to renovate the building in order to sell it.

Once upon a time, they were childhood sweethearts and now they hate each other with a passion. Still, in order to renovate the building and get a cut of the money, they decide to get a marriage of convenience!

Leave a comment


Also in Romance Book and Chill Blog

Sports romance books
Fall in Love With 5 Fascinating Sports Romance Books

by Silvana Reyes January 16, 2023

It’s fascinating and entertaining to read a sports romance because you not only get to follow the romance plot, but also the sport itself. Personally, I do love it whenever the characters are playing their sport and as a reader, you get to experience it with them. The highs and lows! Don’t you love when the character who does the sport loses and the other one takes care of them and is there for them in the sad moments in their life? It makes me swoon so much.
Read More
Grumpy/Sunshine Romance
The 6 Best Grumpy Girls in Romance Books

by Silvana Reyes January 13, 2023

Even though sunshine girls are written in romance books every single time, let’s not forget about the grumpy girls. The girls who answer in monosyllabic words, grunts, or not at all. The girls who have a hard shell but a soft inside. The girls who are scared to let their walls down and protect themselves in their own way. Grumpy girls are my heart and soul, so I decided to mention a few that have stuck with me even after finishing reading their books.
Read More
Slow burn romance books
The Best Slow-Burn Romance Books Waiting For You

by Silvana Reyes January 07, 2023

When we’re talking about romance books, sometimes we can have either a slow-burn romance or an instant-love one. But personally, I feel like we can also find the slow burn aspect in instant-love romances. For example, we can have a book with two characters who get it on early in the novel, but in terms of their romantic feelings for each other, they are not yet there. I call that an emotional slow burn because we do have them interacting a lot in these swoony moments, but they are not yet there in the “I fell in love with them” part of the story. The most common way you’ll see a slow-burn romance book is, probably, when two people take most of the book to finally be together.
Read More